Walker Art Center

45° FFairVia Yahoo! Weather

2005 British Television Advertising Awards

More than 11,000 people packed last year’s British Television Advertising Awards screenings. Highlighting the creativity from across the Atlantic, this new batch of innovative, racy, and side-splitting spots includes a local twist: the ITV Best Television Commercial of the year features Garrison Keillor serenading us while a Honda Diesel engine floats across an idyllic, animated landscape. 2005, UK, color, video, 68 minutes.

Screening Schedule

Cinema, December 2 – 23

Friday, December 2: 7 and 9:30 pm
Introduced by BTAA Awards Administrator Peter Bigg
Saturday, December 3: 3, 7, and 9 pm
Sunday, December 4: 3 and 7 pm
Tuesday–Thursday, December 6 – 8: 7 pm
Friday, December 9: 7 and 9 pm
Saturday, December 10: 3, 7, and 9 pm
Wednesday, December 14: 7 pm
Thursday– Friday, December 15 – 16: 7 and 9 pm
Saturday, December 17: 3, 7, and 9 pm
Sunday, December 18: 3 and 7:30 pm
Tuesday–Wednesday, December 20 – 21: 7 pm
Thursday, December 22: 7 and 9 pm
Friday, December 23: 7 pm

William and Nadine McGuire Theater, December 27 – 30

Tuesday–Friday, December 27 – 30: 3, 7, and 9 pm

Funding

Sponsored by Piper Jaffray Companies.