Walker Art Center

43° FCloudyVia Yahoo! Weather

2010 Girls in the Director’s Chair Film Showcase

Part of Women with Vision 2010

The 2010 Girls in the Director’s Chair Video Showcase features 22 films made by over 30 young women filmmakers under the age 18. Entirely youth driven, the screening was curated and organized by 6 teenage filmmakers from video organizations and schools throughout the Twin Cities.

The showcase features films made by Shyra Antone, Nadine Beaulieu, San Collin, Shayla Dallman, Drewcella Davis, Hannah Ezzell, Sarah Fox, Charlie Gallagher, Leah Gossman, Pa Her, Sarah Hembree, Jewelle Hughes, Melissa Johnson, Nora Kane, Aminata Keita, Megan Leys, Kathryn Linhardt, Mainyoua Lor, Cylcelia Martinez, Kaya Mambero, Molly Nemer, Hannah Nemer, Winonah Ojanen, Suren Petrosian, Erin Prizant, Kayla Sassukler, Claire Shiplett, Lauren Skager, Magdalen Solintzky, Becky Vue, Cindy Vue, Jamal Wilburn, Davion Williams, and Bao Xiong.


Walker Teen Programs sponsored by

Walker Teen Programs are also supported by the Surdna Foundation.