Walker Art Center

0° FFairVia Yahoo! Weather

2011 British Arrows Awards

(formerly British Television Advertising Awards)

With more than 150 ads—celebrated, debated, even hated—the annual screenings of the British Arrows Awards (formerly known as the British Television Advertising Awards) are one of the Walker’s most popular programs. Join in this 75-minute feast of astounding stunts, tear-jerking moments, micro epics, bawdy scenarios, and feel-good spectacles! Revel in the wit and sauciness, the double entendres, and sheer visual gorgeousness!

Tickets

SOLD OUT

Screenings Sell Out Quickly!

Become a new Walker member and receive two free tickets. Special rates for groups of 10 or more: 612.375.7569 or groups@walkerart.org.

Schedule

  • Friday, December 2: 7 (SOLD OUT) and 9:30 pm (Introduced by British Arrows Awards chair Lizie Gower)
  • Saturday, December 3: 4 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 9 pm
  • Sunday, December 4: 3 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Thursday, December 8: 7 (SOLD OUT), 8 (SOLD OUT), and 9 pm
  • Friday, December 9: 3, 7 (SOLD OUT), 8 (SOLD OUT), and 9 pm
  • Saturday, December 10: 2, 3, 6 (SOLD OUT), 7, 8, and 9 pm
  • Sunday, December 11: 2, 3, and 4 pm (SOLD OUT)

  • Thursday, December 15: 7 (SOLD OUT), 8 (SOLD OUT), and 9 pm

  • Friday, December 16: 3, 7 (SOLD OUT), 8 (SOLD OUT), and 9 (SOLD OUT) pm
  • Saturday, December 17: 2, 3, 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), 8 (SOLD OUT), and 9 pm
  • Sunday, December 18: 2, 3 (SOLD OUT), and 4 (SOLD OUT) pm

  • Thursday, December 22: 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), 8 (SOLD OUT), and 9 pm

  • Friday, December 23: 2, 3 (SOLD OUT), and 6 (SOLD OUT) pm
  • Monday, December 26: 3 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 (SOLD OUT) pm
  • Tuesday, December 27: 3 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 (SOLD OUT) pm
  • Wednesday, December 28: 3 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 (SOLD OUT) pm
  • Thursday, December 29: 3 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 (SOLD OUT) pm

  • Friday, December 30: 2 (SOLD OUT), 3 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 (SOLD OUT) pm

  • Saturday, December 31: 12 noon (SOLD OUT), 2 (SOLD OUT), 3 (SOLD OUT), and 6 (SOLD OUT) pm

ASL-interpreted and audio-described screenings: December 8, 7 pm; December 11, 2 pm. RSVP to access@walkerart.org.

Walker Pub

Hit the Walker Pub before or after the show for British ales, cider, custom cocktails and mocktails, and other drinks, as well as savory sandwiches, snacks, and sweets. Located in the Bazinet Garden Lobby. Beverages are permitted in the Cinema.

See All the Winners

Catch a selection of ads from finalists screening exclusively—for free—in the Walker’s Lecture Room from December 1–31.

Funding

The 2011 British Arrows Awards are sponsored by Thomson Reuters.

Media partner Star Tribune.