Walker Art Center

32° FCloudyVia weather.com

Come in from the cold and see some art: Free gallery admission now through February 7.

MNTV 2011

This annual series of short films and videos showcases the finest work produced in Minnesota during the past two years, including animation, documentaries, experimental films, comedies, and dramas. Selected from more than 100 entries by Walker associate curator Dean Otto, Lu Lippold and Max Becker from IFP Minnesota Center for Media Arts, and local curator Marlina Gonzalez, the three one-hour programs will be broadcast on Twin Cities Public Television and TPT’s Minnesota Channel. The work will also be on view in the Walker’s Best Buy Film/Video Bay from March 1 to September 2.

Program One

Sunday, January 8, 10:30 pm, TPT Channel 2
Repeat screening: Saturday, January 14, 10 pm, TPT Minnesota Channel 17 Deer Diary, John Akre; Fluid Dress, Charlie Bucket; Scattered Light, Michael Rivard; Charlie Cowboy Happy, Stephen Gurewitz; A New Year, Ethan Holbrook; Black Ice, Benjamin Mosca; Jerry Schwingle and the Happiness Well, Sarah Jean Kruchowski; Cat’s Cradle, Rea Raymond; Cento, Michael Thomsen; Elegant Space, Ryder Seeler and Clark Patrick; Cloud and Bird, Bridget Riversmith.

Program Two

Sunday, January 15, 10:30 pm, TPT Channel 2
Repeat screening: Saturday, January 21, 10 pm, TPT Minnesota Channel 17 The Egg Timer, Emily Haddad; Breakfast for Dinner, Sean Voysey Olson and Daniella Voysey Olson; Tso Plig: Spirit Fly, Kao Vue; Lunch with Karima, Kabul, Afghanistan, Kelly Kinnunen; Story City, Phil Docken.

Program Three

Sunday, January 22, 10:30 pm, TPT Channel 2 Repeat screening: Saturday, January 28, 10 pm, TPT Minnesota Channel 17 Berlin Wall, Kristoffer West Johnson; Yellow Splotches, Carly Lassegard; The Lucky One, Ann Prim; Hour of the Dark, Jila Nikpay; Madtown, Mike Scholtz and Mike Pickering; Recreation, James Vogel; Tami Tushie’s Toys, Melody Gilbert.


MNTV is made possible by generous support from the Jerome Foundation.