Walker Art Center

25° FFairVia Yahoo! Weather

2013 British Arrows Awards

(formerly British Television Advertising Awards)

This holiday season, the Walker carries on a 27-year tradition as host to the ever popular British Arrows Awards—an eclectic mix of outrageous wit and awe-inspiring innovation from the best television, online, outdoor, and cinema ads. From high-tech extravaganzas to down-and-dirty comedy, this celebration of commercial creativity brings people back year after year.

Opening-night screenings are introduced by Paul Rothwell, British Arrows Board of Directors. Program length 72 minutes.

Screenings Sell Out Quickly!

Each British Arrows Awards ticket includes: one free gallery admission (up to $12 value; valid for one week following the screening); $5 off a $25 purchase in the Walker Shop (details in store); and $1 off drinks at Gather’s Walker Pub or the Garden Café on event date.

Members Get More

Join the Walker as a new member and receive two free tickets. Call 612.375.7600 or register online.

Screening Schedule

December

  • Friday, December 6: 7 (SOLD OUT) and 9 pm (SOLD OUT) (Introduced by Paul Rothwell, British Arrows Board of Directors)
  • Saturday, December 7: 5 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 9 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Sunday, December 8: 1 and 3 pm (SOLD OUT)

  • Thursday, December 12: 6, 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 pm

  • Friday, December 13: 3, 6, 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, December 14: 2, 3, 4 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Sunday, December 15: 2, 3, and 4 pm (SOLD OUT)

  • Thursday, December 19: 4, 6, 7, and 8 pm

  • Friday, December 20: 2, 4, 6, 7, and 8 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, December 21: 2 (SOLD OUT), 4 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Sunday, December 22: 2 (SOLD OUT), 3 (SOLD OUT), and 4 pm (SOLD OUT)

  • Thursday, December 26: 2, 3, 4 (SOLD OUT), 5, 6, 7 (SOLD OUT), and 8 pm

  • Friday, December 27: 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, December 28: 2, 3, 4, 5 (SOLD OUT), 6 (SOLD OUT), 7, and 8 pm
  • Sunday, December 29: 2, 3, 4 (SOLD OUT), and 5 pm (SOLD OUT)

  • Monday, December 30: 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 pm

January

  • Thursday, January 2: 2, 4, 6 (SOLD OUT), and 8 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Friday, January 3: 3 (SOLD OUT), 5 (SOLD OUT), and 7 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Saturday, January 4: 5 (SOLD OUT) and 7 pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Sunday, January 5: 3 (SOLD OUT) and 5 pm (SOLD OUT)

Pop-Up “Walker Pub” Is Simply Smashing!

For one month only, the Walker Pub takes over Gather by D’Amico with an expanded menu and extended hours. Executive chef Josh Brown offers a delectable twist on British tradition, along with classic ales, cider, and cocktail specials such as the Royaltea, featuring Prairie Organic Gin. Regular menu also available.

Reserve a table before or after your British Arrows Awards screening: 612.253.3410 or OpenTable. Or just drop by Gather or the Garden Café.

Garden Café by D’Amico: British Fare and More

Open before all and after most British Arrows Awards screenings, the Garden Café offers casual fare, ales, cider, wine, cocktail specials, and non-alcoholic drinks. Beverages may be brought into the Walker Cinema and McGuire Theater.

Group Rates

Special rates for groups of 10 or more: call 612.375.7569 or e-mail groups@walkerart.org.

Accessibility

ASL-interpreted and audio described screenings: December 19, 8 pm, and December 21, 2 pm. For more information, contact 612.375.7564 or e-mail access@walkerart.org.

Funding

The 2013 British Arrows Awards are sponsored by

Media partner Star Tribune.