Walker Art Center

34° FCloudyVia weather.com

MNTV 2012

This annual series of short films showcases the finest work made by Minnesota filmmakers during the past two years. Selected from more than 65 entries by Walker associate curator Dean Otto, Max Becker from IFP Minnesota, and local curator Marlina Gonzalez, the three one-hour programs are presented daily in the Walker’s Best Buy Film/Video Bay.

  • Program 1: Marcel, King of Tervuren, Tom Schroeder; Snow White, Luke Spencer Johnson; Black Mold, Tyler Jensen; The Well, Christopher Jopp; Medicine Lake, Horacio Devoto; The Man of the Bluff, Ben Vinar.

  • Program 2: Something for Myself, Olive Bieringa; Little Words, Ann Prim; Stir Me Up, Rachel Roff; Laying and Lying, Kevin Russell; Sidewalk Sonata, Nicholas Clausen; Inside the Whale, Mike Scholtz.

  • Program 3: Why I Bike, John Akre; Save the Victoria, Angela Andrist; Leonard, Michelle Brost; Farm to School, Tom Niemisto; Kalpulli: Susana Leon’s Learning Community, Steve Date; Travels in Spirals, Justin Schell.

MNTV will also be broadcast on Twin Cities Public Television and TPT’s Minnesota Channel in December 2012 and January 2013. See the full schedule of screening times at TPT.


MNTV is made possible by generous support from the Jerome Foundation.